Mini library at Scotland Street

026How nice to see joined up thinking between two parts of Glasgow Life with this mini library at Scotland Street Museum. I almost forgave them for taking away the café! Scotland Street was originally designed as a school by Charles Rennie Mackintosh; these days it has displays on the history of education, including mock classrooms from different eras. However, last week I was visiting a temporary exhibition, Liz Lochhead’s Competent at peever, which was absolutely great. If you’re interested, there are pictures of the exhibition on my travel blog – which will also tell you what peever is if you don’t already know!

Published by

Anabel Marsh

I'm a proud Glaswegian who loves to go gallivanting both at home and abroad. Join me in my travels, both historic and current. Credit where credit's due: photography mostly by my more talented other half, John.

I'd love to hear what you think!

