What’s good about libraries? Q

Library A to Z: QI’m following the A to Z Challenge by posting every day in April (except Sundays) about the importance of libraries. I’m using the Library A to Z advocacy materials and a small selection of quotations in each post.

What good things about libraries begin with?

Questions; quiet.

Thin pickings for Q! Nor could I find any quotes about libraries by people with names beginning with Q. However, Anna Quindlen had the following to say about books:

Books are the train, and the plane, and the road. They are the destination, and the journey. They are home.

And I’ve put together some Quote Collections:

Do you have any other suggestions for Q?

Published by

Anabel Marsh

I'm a proud Glaswegian who loves to go gallivanting both at home and abroad. Join me in my travels, both historic and current. Credit where credit's due: photography mostly by my more talented other half, John.

9 thoughts on “What’s good about libraries? Q”

I'd love to hear what you think!

