What’s good about libraries? X

Library A to Z: XI’m following the A to Z Challenge by posting every day in April (except Sundays) about the importance of libraries. I’m using the Library A to Z advocacy materials and a small selection of quotations in each post.

What good things about libraries begin with X?

Xml (web of information; organisation of information online), eXciting, eXpression.

Hmm, X is tricky. Bet you thought I wouldn’t find a quote! But I did:

Malcolm X: My alma mater was books, a good library . . . I could spend the rest of my life reading, just satisfying my curiosity.

Do you have any other suggestions for X?

 

Published by

Anabel Marsh

I'm a proud Glaswegian who loves to go gallivanting both at home and abroad. Join me in my travels, both historic and current. Credit where credit's due: photography mostly by my more talented other half, John.

10 thoughts on “What’s good about libraries? X”

  1. Hi Annabel – I think those are excellent ideas … and the Malcolm X quote is a good one. I hadn’t heard of a chap called Bryan Stevenson … he’s done some TED talks … but he was so interesting to read about .. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bryan_Stevenson – gives a basic info …

    Cheers – we should all read and learn always … something you’ve obviously done … I’m catching up now – Hilary

    Like

I'd love to hear what you think!

